Apparently I really am sensitive…

I had a mini-drama this morning. As I was heading back home after dropping my son, I random squirrel comes out of nowhereand scurries towards me and the other oncoming cars. Why do they do this? Have they not learned from the roadkill on the side of the road. Here I was willing to risk my life for this squirrel as I veered in the other lane. I’m not sure what happened to him/her because when I looked back I didn’t see anything in the street. If that thing is stuck up under the car. Ok, let’s not talk about that. Well, I said all that to say this, it made me realize how sensitive I am. Oh, I fancy myself as this tough broad. I mean I’ve been through so much and I’m a single mom for 16 years I’m a survivor! Some tough broad I am screaming at the thought of running over a squirrel. I figure this is why I get so passionate about causes and can’t stand to see people hurt..even people I don’t necessarily like. I figure this is the reason I wear a tight armor and build a wall because I know how tender my heart really is. I want to be a strong woman, mom, believer…I do. But, I don’t want to be hard. I don’t want to have so much armor up right relationships can’t get through. I want to be able to trust and share my life. Who knew a little squirrel could be such a catalyst for introspection.

Leave a Reply

