#WorshipWednesday

The scripture I’ve chosen for today’s Worship Wednesday is one of my favorites. I choose to live my life by it. It is Matthew 25:40 – The King will reply, “Truly I tell you, whatever you did for one of the least of these brothers and sisters of mine, you did for me.” How amazing is that! When we go visit a sick friend or give someone who is homeless a meal, or take care of an orphan in Haiti we are doing it for our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. He is the reason we live and tells us helping others honors Him. It brings tears to my eyes. I mean I’ve always had a thing for the underdog, even before I was saved. I can’t stand knowing people go to bed hungry and I give to those who hold a sign asking for food/help. To know my God cares that I care makes my heart sing. Also, last year we(my son and I) became the least of these when I stopped working. After the bills were paid I wondered how I was going to feed us. Well, without a word to anyone about it, a friend called out of the blue and said she wanted to take us grocery shopping. Only God..only God. So, you see why this scripture has special meaning for me. I will continue to help others, to give back to the world. In doing so I am doing it for my King.

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

One thought on “#WorshipWednesday

Leave a Reply

