#Wow! i went to a #pantryparty last night and guess what i got?!

A friend invited me to a pantry party and my initial reaction was, “a whaaat?” Well, after talking and catching up the ‘party’ took place. They had grocery items they were not and would not be using and the point is to exchange with others who bring in their unwanted items. I didn’t get it at first, but I’m on the band wagon now. I took home black olives and capers pasta sauce and I can’t wait to try it. Also, the left over items from the party are being donated to the local food bank. How great is that!

Leave a Reply

