How do I handle it when my teenage boy has trouble with time/our schedule

Well, I used to get so frustrated when my boy who is 15, would come out of his camp counseling job 20 minutes or more after he says he’s coming out or he should be done. Then I realized that didn’t help matters and he would just get defensive. So, I decided to be more proactive. I also apologized for getting frustrated. Now, I let him know our schedule of activities – of which there is always something – after his job his done for the day. I give the activities and times at the beginning of the week or at least before I pick him up. I also text him
if I have to come earlier or later. Things have approved 100%! Why didn’t I think of it sooner.

Leave a Reply

