How do i deal with difficult people and stay true to Jesus?

I know there’s a purpose for having difficult or ‘sandpaper’ people in my life. I even that for some people I’m the sandpaper one. I can’t imagine who these people are, but I’m sure they’re out there. Recently, I’ve had to deal with someone who was unwilling to communicate and interact with me on a project. It’s so frustrating when you’re trying to work with someone and they’re in they are missing in action. When you have different work ethics it’s also hard. I believe in being flexible, but I also know you get out what you put in. So, needless to say there was a clash and the person became very insulting. I had a choice to make. I could sink to his level and be true to me or I could take the high road and be true to Jesus. I decided the high road looked a lot better. How can I call myself an ambassador for Christ if I ‘m not living it? I won’t let anyone including myself, from what God has called me tO do. I will make choices that reflect the way Jesus loves me and not from a vengeful heart.

Leave a Reply

