Burnt toast, soulfood, and triscuits…all in a day’s weight loss journey.

This morning I only had a piece of toast that ended burning a little and a cup of coffee. Does the fact the bread was burnt reduce some of the fat or caloric count? Then my family gets soulfood for lunch. They got baked chicken, rice and beans and cornbread for me. My mouth is watering writing about it. But, I didn’t eat the whole plate..I reduced the portions on my own..yay! Oh I did have a diet strawberry limeade from sonic which was good. I want to research the nutritional facts on it but I’m a little scared..lol;maybe I’ll do it tomorrow. I didn’t eat a meal after 7pm, I only had 2 triscuits and water. I’ve decided to do workouts that really work for me. If I work my arms and back with weights they get toned pretty fast. A good cardio workout and walking is good for me as well. Tuesday will be my weigh-in day. Hoping for good results.

2 thoughts on “Burnt toast, soulfood, and triscuits…all in a day’s weight loss journey.

Leave a Reply

