It’s another day in the life of a single mom. I gotta get my son picked up from his summer volunteer work, gotta make sure a friend gets a ride home from outta town,and I gotta get myself to choir rehearsal. This is one of those days where I think, Lord, I really wish I had a partner; a husband who could just take charge and say “don’t worry baby I got it.” You see I’m one of those women who doesn’t mind if her man wants to fix it. I have no problem letting go of the reigns. Bless the day when I can say, “yes baby, you got it.” Ahhhhh.

Leave a Reply

